Citrus and Yogurt Fruit Pizza with Granola Crust

A simple fruit pizza with a crushed granola crust, yogurt filling, and topping of citrus slices.

Citrus and Yogurt Fruit Pizza with Granola Crust | completelydelicious.com

This no-bake fruit pizza is bright, sunny, and so incredibly simple to make. It’s exactly what your February needs.

Plus it’s actually good for you. It’s essentially just granola, yogurt, and fresh winter citrus— healthy enough for breakfast, but fabulous enough for dessert!

Citrus and Yogurt Fruit Pizza with Granola Crust | completelydelicious.com

Citrus and Yogurt Fruit Pizza with Granola Crust | completelydelicious.com

Citrus and Yogurt Fruit Pizza with Granola Crust | completelydelicious.com

The crust is made from crushed granola [3]and a little melted butter to hold it all together. After a chill in the fridge (no baking required!), it’s ready to be topped with a yogurt-whipped cream filling and plenty of fresh citrus.

I used a grapefruit, a cara-cara orange, a mandarin orange, and a clementine, though you can use any combination of citrus or fruit you like. It’s completely adaptable to your preferences and whatever fruit is in season. I’m looking forward to making this again in the summer with fresh berries and peaches!

Citrus and Yogurt Fruit Pizza with Granola Crust | completelydelicious.com

I know February can be cold and gray, so here’s a little way to brighten it up!

Serve this fruit pizza for a light dessert, or as part of a brunch spread, or even just for a delicious and healthy snack.

Citrus and Yogurt Fruit Pizza with Granola Crust | completelydelicious.com

Citrus and Yogurt Fruit Pizza with Granola Crust

Healthy enough for breakfast, delicious enough for dessert!

Ingredients

Crust:

  • 3 cups granola (340 grams)
  • 6 tablespoons butter , melted

Topping:

  • 1 cup heavy whipping cream (250 ml)
  • 2 tablespoons granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup vanilla yogurt (227 grams)
  • 1 grapefruit , peeled and sliced
  • 1 blood orange or cara-cara orange , peeled and sliced
  • 1 mandarine or tangerine , peeled and sliced
  • 1 clementine , peeled and sliced

Instructions

To make the crust:

  • In a food processor or a zip-topped bag with a rolling pin, crush granola to crumbs. Combine with melted butter. Press mixture into a large (approximately 12-inches) round pizza pan or dish. Chill in the fridge for 1 hour.

To assemble:

  • With an electric mixer, beat heavy whipping cream to soft peaks. Add sugar and vanilla and beat to stiff peaks. Fold in yogurt. Spread over crust.
  • Assemble citrus over yogurt topping and serve immediately.
NOTES:
  • Use any granola you like, store-bought or you can make your own [3].
  • Feel free to use any combination of citrus or fruit.
  • For easy, clean slicing, chill pizza in the fridge 1 hour before adding citrus and serving.

Nutrition

Calories: 455kcal, Carbohydrates: 45g, Protein: 8g, Fat: 28g, Saturated Fat: 14g, Cholesterol: 65mg, Sodium: 122mg, Potassium: 343mg, Fiber: 3g, Sugar: 21g, Vitamin A: 1141IU, Vitamin C: 18mg, Calcium: 127mg, Iron: 2mg

Have you tried this recipe?

I’d love to hear about it! Leave a comment below, send me an email [5], or take a photo and tag it on instagram [6] with #completelydelicious [7].

#EatSeasonal February

Some of my blogging friends and I are taking on the challenge to eat seasonally. Check out Vintage Mixer’s guide to what’s in season this month [8]and join us, won’t you?

Healthy Tangerine Julius Smoothie [9] by Letty’s Kitchen

Leek and Turnip Soup [10] by Vintage Mixer

Apple Almond Bircher Meusli with Winter Fruits [11] by Simple Bites

Olive Oil Cornmeal Cake with Grapefruit and Fennel [12] by Floating Kitchen

Saucy Sweet Potatoes with Coconut Curry and Mint [13] by Healthy Seasonal Recipes

Garlic and Herb Spaghetti Squash Boats [14] by She Likes Food

Peanut Butter Crusted Sweet Potato Fries [15] by JoyFoodSunshine

Raw Brussels Sprouts Salad with Harissa Vinaigrette [16] by Project Domestication

Winter Cauliflower Rice Bowl with Cranberry-Mustard Sauce [17] Cafe Johnsonia

Meyer Lemon Coconut Panna Cotta [18] by Kitchen Confidante

Maple Orange Teriyaki Salmon Bowls [19] by Flavor the Moments


URLs in this post:

[1] Jump to Recipe: #wprm-recipe-container-29026

[2] Leave a Review: #respond

[3] granola : http://www.completelydelicious.com/how-to-make-your-own-granola/

[4] Print Recipe: https://www.completelydelicious.com/wprm_print/29026

[5] send me an email: https://www.completelydelicious.com/contact

[6] instagram: http://instagram.com/completelydelicious

[7] #completelydelicious: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/completelydelicious/

[8] Vintage Mixer’s guide to what’s in season this month : http://www.thevintagemixer.com/2017/02/seasonal-produce-guide-for-february/

[9] Healthy Tangerine Julius Smoothie: http://www.lettyskitchen.com/healthy-tangerine-julius-smoothie/

[10] Leek and Turnip Soup: http://www.thevintagemixer.com/2017/01/leek-and-turnip-soup/

[11] Apple Almond Bircher Meusli with Winter Fruits: http://www.simplebites.net/apple-almond-bircher-meusli-with-winter-fruits/

[12] Olive Oil Cornmeal Cake with Grapefruit and Fennel: http://www.floatingkitchen.net/olive-oil-cornmeal-cake-with-grapefruit-and-fennel/

[13] Saucy Sweet Potatoes with Coconut Curry and Mint: http://www.healthyseasonalrecipes.com/sweet-potatoes-with-coconut-curry-and-mint/

[14] Garlic and Herb Spaghetti Squash Boats: http://www.shelikesfood.com/1/post/2017/01/garlic-and-herb-spaghetti-squash-boats.html

[15] Peanut Butter Crusted Sweet Potato Fries: http://joyfoodsunshine.com/peanut-butter-crusted-sweet-potato-fries

[16] Raw Brussels Sprouts Salad with Harissa Vinaigrette: http://projectdomestication.com/2017/01/raw-brussels-sprouts-salad-with-harissa-vinaigrette

[17] Winter Cauliflower Rice Bowl with Cranberry-Mustard Sauce: http://cafejohnsonia.com/2017/01/winter-cauliflower-rice-bowl.html

[18] Meyer Lemon Coconut Panna Cotta: http://kitchenconfidante.com/meyer-lemon-coconut-panna-cotta-recipe

[19] Maple Orange Teriyaki Salmon Bowls: http://flavorthemoments.com/maple-orange-teriyaki-salmon-bowls/